AAUW NJ Branch Locator

To find a branch near you, select the area of New Jersey where you reside or work below. If you cannot find a local branch in your home or work community, consider becoming a Member-at-Large or a member of the new Garden State Branch. Students currently enrolled in an undergraduate degree program are encouraged to join as a student affiliate.

See the Membership page for more information on joining AAUW of New Jersey and for information on Branch Dues.

To update the contact information for your branch, please send an email to the Webmaster

Northern NJ     Central NJ     Southern NJ     Garden State Branch

National Branch Locator


NORTHERN NJ DISTRICT: Branch Presidents/Co-Presidents

1.  Greater Wayne Area (NJ2045)

Liston, Ruth

2.  Madison (NJ2016)

Susan Mennella

         – Berly Morgan

3.  Montclair (College Women’s Club of Montclair) (NJ2017) Barbara Ann Ellert

4.  Mountain Lakes Area (NJ2019)Mary Hager

5.  Nutley (NJ2026) – Joanna Conrad

6.  Somerset Hills (NJ2032)

–  Ann Jessen

Virginia Pasternak

7. Summit (NJ2034) – Hedy Tukey

8.  Sussex County (NJ2035) – Sharon Mullen


CENTRAL NJ DISTRICT: Branch Presidents/Co-Presidents

9. Freehold Area (NJ2048) 

Joan Drager (Co-President)

  – Maizie Frenkiel (Co-President)

10. Northern Monmouth County (NJ2022)

– Pat Miller (President)

11. Northern Ocean County (NJ2046) 

– Judith Hromoko (Co-President)

– Alice Tarlach  (Co-President)

12. Trenton (NJ2038) – Elizabeth Drews


SOUTHERN NJ DISTRICT: Branch Presidents/Co-Presidents

13. Atlantic County  (NJ2001)

    Arlene Groch 

14. Barnegat Light Area (NJ2039) 

– Susanne Gilbert (Co-President)

– Jeri Riffle (Co-President)

15. Camden County (NJ2005) 

Jeanette Stark (President)

16. Cape May County (NJ2042) 

Christine Rohrman (Co-President) 

– Karen Weis (Co-President)

17. Gloucester County (NJ2057)  Jennifer Grenier

18. Medford Area (NJ2052)

– Mary Switzer (President)

19. Salem County (NJ2031) – Marie Mitchum

20. Willingboro Area (NJ2014)

Edwina Sessons (Co-President)

Gaylor Simons (Co-President)


21. Garden State Branch (NJ2063)  Beverley Kinney (President)


Prior Branch Presidents

(See National Site for most current list)


Atlantic Cape Community College
Brookdale Community College
Douglass Residential College
Drew University
Georgian Court University
Middlesex County College
Monmouth University
Montclair State University
New Jersey City University
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Ocean County College
Princeton University
Raritan Valley Community College
Rider University
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Seton Hall University
Stevens Institute of Technology
Stockton University
Sussex County Community College
The College of New Jersey
Thomas Edison State College